Staff & Leadership

Click on the names below for contact information and to read more about each staff member.


Laurie Lessage, Director of Finance & Administration

Alexis Chironis, Junior Accountant

Danika Colucci, HR and Operations Coordinator

Communications & Development

Stephanie Nilva, Esq., Executive Director

Alex Boscolo, Communications and Development Coordinator

Lindsay Mitcher, CFRE, Development & Grant Manager

Namasha Schelling, MLA, Communications Manager


Andrew Sta. Ana, Esq., Director of Legal Services

Lorena Jiron, Esq., Equal Justice Works Fellow, Sponsored by Verizon & DLA Piper, LLP.

Michele Martinez, Paralegal

Amanda Reynoso-Palley, Esq., Staff Attorney

Social Services & Training

Michele Paolella, LMSW, Director of Social Services & Training

Jett Bachman, Youth Educator and Program Coordinator - Elementary Prevention Initiative for Children (EPIC!)

Alethea Best, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Jeimi Burgos, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Johanna Burgos, Early RAPP Training Supervisor

M Campbell, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Mercy Carpenter, Youth Educator

Dilcia Erazo, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Noah Foster, Program Assistant

Jamila Hinton, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Lee Jimenéz, Youth Educator

Aaron Kay, Youth Educator

Tao-Yee Lau, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Whitney McWilliams, Youth Educator

Nana Minder, Youth Educator

Megan Pedragón, Case Manager 

Natalie Rentas, LMSW, Social Services Supervisor

Caro Rodriguez-Fucci, LMSW, Training Manager

Giselle Sanchez Huerta, Youth Educator

Sydney Seifert, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Jack Skelton, LMSW, Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

Nihaarika Sharma , Youth Educator

Rebecca Stahl, LCSW, Social Work Supervisor

Board of Directors

Board members bring unique talents to Day One, including interest and expertise in domestic violence, youth issues, education, legal services, policy, fundraising, event planning, media relations, and involvement in the diverse community that is New York City. The Board is a hands-on group that provides direction, advice, assistance, and innovation to Day One and its staff.  With strong ties to the community, the Board shares a commitment to philanthropy and volunteerism.

Below is a list of our Board members:

Marjorie Berman, Partner, Krantz & Berman LLP

Amanda Bulger, EA & Operations, Luminary Media 

Keith Cahill, Managing Director, JPMorgan Asset Management

Kristen Coletta, Director, BlackRock

Laura Dukess, Managing Partner, On Point Leadership, LLC

Cara Edwards, Partner, DLA Piper LLP; (Chair)

Honey Heller, Retired

Amanda Masters, Senior Counsel, NYC Law Department

Kyle M. Sell, Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP; (Finance & Audit Committee Chair)

Moun Seo, Director, Moody's Analytics

Sharon Sewell-Fairman, Executive Director, Workforce Professionals Training Institute

Matt Singer, Executive Director, Goldman Sachs

Amy Terpeluk, Senior Partner, Finn Partners; (Communications Committee Chair)

If you need to exit this website in a hurry, click this button to be taken to a safe web page.